Winners of the Midlands and Yorkshire Contact Centre Awards 2016 Announced

The UK Contact Centre Forum is pleased to announced the results of its Midlands & Yorkshire Contact Centre Awards 2016 (MYCCA16).

The winners, and highly commended finalists, were announced at a glittering gala dinner at the Nottingham Belfry Hotel on Friday 4th November.

The winners were:

Individual Categories

Agent of the Year: Laura Bellamy, Schneider Electric

Team Leader of the Year: Zoe Westwood, Inter Continental Hotel Group (IHG)

Manager of the Year: Matt Gray, ResQ

Director of the Year: Anthony Wedlake, AdminRe

Industry Newcomer of the Year: Charlotte Gregory, Schneider Electric

Support Person of the Year: Claire Huckvale, Holland & Barrett


Team Categories

Support Team of the Year: Sainsbury’s Argos Customer Support Team

Complaints Management Team of the Year: IHG

Customer Experience Team of the Year: Lowell Group

Digital Customer Services Team of the Year: National Express


Company Categories

HomeAgent Operation of the Year: The AA

Outsourcing Partnership of the Year: Sigma Financial Group and First Utility

Best Use of Technology: Sainsbury’s Argos

Employee Engagement Strategy of the Year: Ikano Bank

Improvement Strategy of the Year: West Bromwich Building Society

Small Contact Centre of the Year (Under 100 seats): LV= Brittania Rescue

Large Contact Centre of the Year (Over 100 seats): Ikano Bank


Judges Special Awards

Best Presentation: Melissa Flatley, Sainsbury’s Argos

Outstanding Contribution to Team Culture: Sarah McGregor, KnowHow

The MYCCA16 recognised individual, team and company best practice amongst the two regions’ 1500+ contact centres – rewarding innovation, team-working, employee engagement, the delivery of superb Customer Experience and more.

Trevor Butterworth, CEO of the UK Contact Centre Forum said “The Awards was a celebration of all the hard work and achievements of contact centres in the Midlands and Yorkshire. The standard of entries this year was truly outstanding and congratulations should go to all our finalists.”

Categories: UKCCF Events